The Girl That I Love

I'm about to see, for the first time, my most favorite musicians of all time – The Avett Brothers – playing at the legendary Greek Theatre, here in Los Angeles, CA.

The girl that I love isn't here.

I've been living in Los Angeles since January 11th, 2017.

Today is the 7 month anniversary.

The Avett Brothers are from a small town outside of Charlotte, NC – my home.

I JUST NOW, while writing this blog, realized that today's concert marks the 7 month anniversary of making the BIGGEST DECISION OF MY LIFE – packing my shit after a dreadful year in South Florida, and moving across the country to Los Angeles to pursue a career as a writer in the film industry.

The girl that I love isn't here.

I am alone.

But am I?

Because I'm going to be sharing the same space as two awesome dudes from my neck of the woods who seemingly ALWAYS know exactly what I'm feeling and thinking, and then write songs about it.

The girl that I love isn't here.

But the Avett Brothers are here.

And I guess that's sort of the same thing.

Love,

Jwb

Leave a Reply

